Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Looking for something iconic
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
To recommend a story, don't forget to include the link, author, and name of your story in the recommendation. Thanks for spreading the word! If you're looking for something similar to what you've read somewhere, ask here!
Go to bottom Favoured: 4
TOPIC: Looking for something iconic
Jessica
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Looking for something iconic 10 Years ago Karma: 0
Hello,

I am new here to Dokuga, and the fandom itself. I am a budding writer, and a good friend of mine spoke highly of the community here. I am joining in hopes of learning new things and broadening my horizons.

I was hoping I could ask for some assistance. I was hoping to find some iconic stories within this fandom, ones that you find to be inspirational. I am looking particularly for stories that show depth of character and a talent for plot. I have perused a few of the recommended sections, but I was hoping for something more based on the content and writing style versus ones where they are rewriting the anime.

If you know a truly unique story, could you please share it with me?

I would be most thankful for your assistance!

Best regards,

Addy

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
WiccanMethuselah
Admin
graphgraph
Re:Looking for something iconic 10 Years ago Karma: 277
If you are not underaged, read anything by Demonlordlover on the 'Spark archive:

http://www.dokuga.com/spark/profile?&aid=6303

Very few of her stories retell the anime or manga, she mostly used the characters as she saw fit. You can also find other stories of hers here on the main Dokuga site:

http://www.dokuga.com/component/comprofiler/viewprofile?user=73

Most of her work was MA, so no YIMs, (Young Impressionable Marbles)!!

Enjoy!

~~Wiccan~~

Logged Logged