Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
What do you do when you write?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: What do you do when you write?
Infinite Silence
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:What do you do when you write? 14 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 2
When I sit down to write I normally have the T.V in the background or some music. I used to need complete silence, but after being in the military I got used to having sound. I like it. Sometimes I'll write in a notebook, or make a bubble sheet and look at it later, and then write a (i forgot the name of it.... ).... thing that helps me in the direction I want to flow... others I'll just write and see what happens.

I am a poem writer, but I am trying to expand the way I write by writing stories because I want to get better.

Logged Logged

The administrator has disabled public write access.
RosyPaths
Pup
graphgraph
Re:What do you do when you write? 14 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 8
When I write I usually listen to music. Sometimes I can write in silence but I prefer listening to music, it inspires me. Sometimes I found myself writing for hours, listening to one song over and over again.

I don't really eat (except for if I write for a long time) when I write and I tend to sit down with my lap top and type a chapter or two, then take a couple of days off and write again. I also have a couple of fics that I write simultaneously, if the idea that I get for one isn't really fitting in then I put it on the other fic. I find it easier to write a chapter when I have outlined ready the things I will write in it.