Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
How to determine fanfiction success...
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 1
  • Page:
  • << Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>
TOPIC: How to determine fanfiction success...
Kyndred Raven
Whelp
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
How to determine fanfiction success... 12 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 22
Hello everyone!

I'm very new to Dokuga (well, Inuyasha fanfiction writing in general) and wanted to ask your advice on something. I sincerely apologize if this has been discussed before...

Those of us who have posted stories know the feeling of waiting for responses with baited breath. I recently posted a story here, and I'm back to feeling anxious. Even after writing for as many years as I have, I still can't seem to keep myself from refreshing my inbox too often to check and see if someone has written back. Lately though, reviews have become like Bigfoot or the Lochness Monster - legendary and very hard to see.

I'm curious what you guys think - can review counts make or break a story? If you're browsing fanfiction and you come across a story that has 12 chapters and 2 reviews, would you still give it a chance (assuming the summary was interesting)? Or would you pass it by, thinking that since other people haven't reviewed, it must not be worth your time?

If you don't get reviews, how are you supposed to know if people enjoy your work?

Very interested in hearing your thoughts

Logged Logged

The administrator has disabled public write access.
AmaViarra
Shrine Girl
graphgraph
Re:How to determine fanfiction success... 12 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 23