Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Story Inspirations
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Story Inspirations
Mujitsu
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Story Inspirations 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 0
I've been writing Inuyasha fanfiction since about 2004, and I went in with all of the starry-eyed concepts a novice writer would have. I'm actually embarrassed about my first story. I did a shameless self-insert of me and my friend at the time, which I now shudder to think of. Anyway, I have loved Sesshoumaru's character since I saw the first episode that he was in. For one, he's just so completely bad-ass that I couldn't help but love him. And then Rin came into the story and I found out that he had a heart. Mine instantly melted. Bad boy with a good heart....I'm a sucker for it all the way.

In my mind, I know the canon pairing is Kagome and Inuyasha. But quite frankly, Inuyasha can get on my nerves, even though I know he's been through a lot. Then I stumbled onto a story by Youkai Yume, and that got me intrigued my the Sess/Kag pairing. The more I thought about it, the more of an interesting couple they made.

*side note, when Sesshoumaru saves Kagome from the poison user in the anime...Mukotsu, I think his name was, I was like, "Ahhhh, luff! I KNEW it!" LOL*

Then I began to write with that pairing in mind, and I adored the challenge. Now...it's hard to imagine them with anyone else.

Logged Logged

A flower doesn\\\'t know it\\\'s beautiful in its whole life...sad, isn\\\'t it? --Miyavi, \\\"Girls Be Ambitious\\\"
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Miss Kagura
Supporter
graphgraph
Re:Story Inspirations 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 51
I know, right!

I don't even remember my first Sess/Kag. I just remember reading it, and thinking it made more sense to me than Inu/Kag. I've written a little InuKag, but I just really like SessKag.