Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Can you get past grammar mistakes for a good fic?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Can you get past grammar mistakes for a good fic?
cakeiton
Shrine Girl
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Can you get past grammar mistakes for a good fic? 12 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 55
alright, calling myself out as a noob a little bit...

what's text speak? is that like LOL, PLZ, and all dat? (<-- joke)
But seriously, is text speak like how some people write in text messages?

EDIT: Thanks r0o!

Logged Logged

Last Edit: 2011/09/07 01:00 By cakeiton.

The administrator has disabled public write access.
sugar0o who lurks
Destroyer of Boxes
graph
Re:Can you get past grammar mistakes for a good fic? 12 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 216
as an admin, I'm going to ask you all to watch it, this seems to be getting on a borderline "things i don't like" and we have all been new authors and done some of those things. So just don't go there. You may offend someone, even if you don't mean to and that's not what we want.

Please attempt to stay positive and to the point of the tread, which i would say is more or less if you can make it past things like grammar mistakes, like punctuation, spelling, RandomCapsLocksOnEveryWord... stuff like that, to read the fiction. Not want you don't like about what some people do.

*u* no ranting.

edit/ps: yus, i would think text typing is when you'd read something like:

' Kagome said, 'OMG!'' or
'Inuyasha saw Sesshomaru trip over his ridiculously long pretty siver hair and he was totally LMAO, even if hew was jealous of the pretty hair.'

Or my personal favoite seriously bc sometiems it's rather hilarious:

'The shock was written all over his face( An: like this (*o*);;;;; )

Logged Logged

Last Edit: 2011/09/07 00:37 By sugar0o.

We all have our demons, I named mine r0o.
On HHr Shipping