Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
hello! noob here...
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: hello! noob here...
hola
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
hello! noob here... 13 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0
ok, so, i'm fairly new to the whole fanfic world... i've got a few questions, just some basics..
like,
* what does iddn mean?
* whats a drabble exactly?

um, i just basically have no idea what to do one here, and would like some pointers/introductions to things... if anyone could help me in any way, it would be MUCH appreciated!

-jen

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
MoxyMikki
Beat Cop
graphgraph
Re:hello! noob here... 13 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 29
iddn - Improptu Drawable Drabble (or some variation of that) Its just this fun gathering we do in the chat where prompts are given and all participants respond to the prompts with either a drawing or a drabble.... which leads to answer of your second question

a drabble is a short story/writing. usually like a paragraph long.

Logged Logged
hola
Pup
graphgraph
Re:hello! noob here... 13 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0
oooh, ok. thank you so much!!

Logged Logged
Fox
Inuyoukai
graphgraph
Re:hello! noob here... 13 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 26
Also just to elaborate... drabble is a typed response to a prompt in paragraph/story form. The ideal drabble is exactly 100 words- no more, no less.

Drawble, on the other hand, is the drawing equivalent of a drabble. A quickish drawing on response to a prompt. Naturally there's no 'line limit' as there are word limits, but everyone usually just does a sketch or a slightly cleaned/colored sketch.