Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
How to determine fanfiction success...
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 1
TOPIC: How to determine fanfiction success...
MoxyMikki
Beat Cop
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:How to determine fanfiction success... 12 Years ago Karma: 29
I'm very sorry you feel attacked, that most certainly WASN'T my intention. However, just as you are standing up for your POV, you surely can understand that others are going do the same when your own POV disagrees with theirs. Personally, i don't think anything was said that was particularly harsh or out of line, but again that my opinion. If I've managed to make you feel attacked for it, then I'm deeply apologetic! It REALLY wasn't what I was trying to do!

UPDATE: After reading your edits to the last post I am going to jump in yet again. First of all I AM a MOD... in fact I'm an Admin. If you took such great offense to a forum post you shouldh ave come to ME... or another Admin. We could have handled this in private. Now you're putting words in my mouth? NO ONE is saying you are a bad guy. I'm explaining where the ORIGINAL comment that you took offense to, was inspired from. And this was of course stated long before you pointed out that you yourself said your are one of the members who expect a certain number of reviews.

Logged Logged

Last Edit: 2012/03/30 13:22 By MoxyMikki.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
WiccanMethuselah
Admin
graphgraph
Re:How to determine fanfiction success... 12 Years ago Karma: 277
Sweetheart, you misunderstood what I was trying to say.

I was referring to the practice of demanding reviews in return for more chapters. I did not once mention ff.net in a derogatory tone, although Dokuga is slammed on ff.net by MANY, frequently.