Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Does this synopsis make my story look fat?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Does this synopsis make my story look fat?
Melinda
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Does this synopsis make my story look fat? 11 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 1
Hi my name is Melinda. I'm a first-time fanfiction author and I have a problem we all struggle with, the dreaded synopsis.

Please read my new story "The Strange Life of Kagome Higurashi" and tell me if you think the synopsis gives you a good idea of what to expect from the story or if it should be reworded to match it better. More than half of it is posted,and the last few chapters will be up in the next week. It will have a happy ending, as that is the only kind I like to write.

dokuga.com/fanfiction/story/8053/1

Thanks!

ADMINISTRATIVE EDIT: Rated MA

Logged Logged

Last Edit: 2013/01/12 11:57 By MoxyMikki.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Texanlady
Whelp
graphgraph
Re:Does this synopsis make my story look fat? 11 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 27
Oh my gosh! You're topic line is so hilarious! I clicked on this just because of that line!

Logged Logged
laenfante
Inuyoukai
graphgraph
Re:Does this synopsis make my story look fat? 11 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 11
You, too?

Logged Logged
Sp@ceMonkey
Pup
graphgraph
Re:Does this synopsis make my story look fat? 11 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 3
Clever title for the thread.

I don't have the time to check out the whole fic, but on the summary I can offer some suggestions, just based on what my experience has been with fan-fiction.

1) you have some spelling errors, ("since" should be "sense", "Buyo", not "Boyou"), which will turn some of the more intense spelling sticklers off, just on that alone. 2) I would be careful about repetition and giving too much away. Foooooor example....