Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
This is not something I normally talk about...
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: This is not something I normally talk about...
Knight of Disorder
Shrine Girl
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
This is not something I normally talk about... 9 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 76
I've no lack of knowledge, intellectually, about why people do what they do. This however boggles my mind.

My girlfriend of the last year, now ex of about an hour, seemed to have a total mental breakdown and then simply reboot her whole night and smile and seem as though nothing changed. At first it was clearly an act but after a short while she seemed fine, more so then one would expect as she has had in the past and does sometimes suffer from sever bouts of depression.

My question, as I am worried for her health, is what route should I take from here?

Logged Logged

My Motto:
Honor mea arma est, timor mea stultitia est.
Respect is my Weapon, Fear is my Folly.

My Belief:
If you can, do. If you can't, try.
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Sesshomaru's Secret Admirer
Time Traveler
graphgraph
Re:This is not something I normally talk about... 9 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 95
Hmm, your ex-girlfriend is acting as if nothing changed as in the break up right? And this occurred after a breakdown that she had? If so, I've seen people react this way because they are in denial. They think that just pretending that the break up didn't happen will make you go with the flow.
You asked how to go about this...as in how to tell her that you broke up with her? If what I am assuming is correct... I would suggest that you have a mutual friend, maybe, know about this break up and slowly ease your ex-girlfriend into realizing that you won't go with the flow and keep continuing this relationship just because she acts like nothing happened.