Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
FanFiction Podcast?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: FanFiction Podcast?
Oki
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
FanFiction Podcast? 6 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 2
Ello you guys!

I'm currently an Animation major in college and while I'm bored out my skull half the time doing projects, I like listening to podcasts. I listen to a lot of reviews for the seasonal premiers of new and ongoing animes and cartoons (my major is geared more into cartooning) and it crossed my mind once someone mentioned on here they did podcasts (don't remember who). Whomever they are, or if anyone is interested with the means to do it, they should consider doing podcasts on fanfics here that comes out, or are finished here on Dokuga/fanfiction.net/AOW. Hell, I'd even listen to art/artist reviews too.

Just an idea, I would definitely listen to it everytime it comes out and its a great opportunity for some authors to promote theirselves. Beats listening to some other things.

Logged Logged

Last Edit: 2017/10/22 15:35 By Okinawa.

The administrator has disabled public write access.
TamashaToko
Pup
graphgraph
Re:FanFiction Podcast? 6 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 7
Someone totally should! I like to watch an episode of Game of Thrones or some other golden age television show and then when I write I listen to podcasts that recap them. I'd probably get into reading fanfiction again if there was a place to listen to discussion and provide feedback once I was done reading.

I think I said this in a pm with a reviewer not long ago but sometimes it's a shame that the only way an author can discuss the plot and things running through their heads with the scenes they right is in author's notes in replies to reviews instead of a better method like an almost commentary forum. Podcasts would be an even cooler avenue.