Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Puppies vs Babies: Which are more difficult...
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Puppies vs Babies: Which are more difficult...
AmaViarra
Shrine Girl
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Puppies vs Babies: Which are more difficult... 13 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 23
In their first year of life?

Obviously this question is directed more towards the people who have had both, or at the very least have had taken care of a newborn/baby for a bit.

I was just really curious

Honestly, I do not have any children myself( and doubt I ever will, do to a medical condition I have) But I have had a lot of experience in child care, which included taking care of infants/one week old(s) for a week or more. So I have spent time with children of all genders/personalities.

Children(babies and newborns) are no walk in a park, depending on the personality they can be quite a handful.

But after raising Miyavi from a month old to now, I have to say that I think puppies are a lot more difficult than babies.

A few reasons why I think that is:
Puppies are far more destructive: They can chew up wires/shoes/blankets etc.
Puppies can bite! and they can also break skin while doing it.
babies nap more(and longer) than puppies, which leaves puppies to get into more trouble!
Puppies can stain carpet and furniture before they get potty trained
Puppies can chew up furniture!

A few things they have in common:
They both need constant attention when awake.
They get you up at odd hours through the night for the first few months of their life.
It's better to have each on a schedule(feeding and potty)

So here is my question: Which do you think is more difficult in their first year of life, babies or puppies and why?

If you want to add to the reasons I listed above, or make your own, feel free to do so!

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
I Agree
Whelp
graphgraph