Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
What song do you like to write to?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: What song do you like to write to?
Kittylin
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
What song do you like to write to? 14 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 5
Ok so this is my first time posting my own thread and I hope I do it right.

This thread is about just like it sounds like. What song do you most often listen to when you write?

Write down the name of the band and song name. You can even add the attachment to the video on youtube or post the song lyrics. You also have to write why.

* Like for me I like to listen to I Believe In A Thing Called Love by the Darkness.

The reason why is because I like to write comedy and this song makes me happy and I can listen to it over and over again without getting bored.

...Now lets see if this thing goes.

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
phishbon3s
Shrine Girl
graphgraph
Re:What song do you like to write to? 14 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 31
I've always liked this song, but dear lord, I've never seen the video for the song. I love it!@@@@!!!! And sweet choice for a first time post. Kudo love to you!

It all depends on the story and chapter. Most of my stories are driven by songs I listen to (but are not song fics, just inspired by the song). Like my story "Huge.... Tracts of Land", I used Toxic Love (from Ferngully) and Trust by Prince (from Batman) for some of the chapters. It depends on what I am writing. Each chapter of "Blue Texas Moon" is planned out with a specific song as the base and title of the chapter. Even what I draw usually has songs that inspire it or help it along (just read any of art descriptions)