Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Teach me Grammar!
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Teach me Grammar!
MiserablySweet
Inuyoukai
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Teach me Grammar! 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 13
HIIIIII =D

Teach me grammar please =D

O_O Though I'm old enough to be self taught. But it's just so hard.

Help pwease

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Honey-Bee
Daiyoukai
graphgraph
Re:Teach me Grammar! 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 26
Well, my English teacher told me to go to this site: Guide to Grammar and Writing. She had linked me to the quizzes, though, so I could practice... but I've been slacking on those, obviously. I'm just too lazy to bother with that.-__-

Logged Logged
Rikayu
Supporter
graphgraph
Re:Teach me Grammar! 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 40
i accidentally clicked cancel on my original reply, so i'll rewrite this again.

try this:

grab a magazine article, preferrably a wide-known professional magazine like Timesweek or NewsWeekly.

Look for an article in there, or the essay article located at the very back of the magazine.

Rewrite the entire article.

Why? Because these articles are written by professional writers, and you can learn alot from them grammar-wise. From rewriting, you copy everything down, including punctuations. By copying the punctuations, you can learn where are appropriate places to use them and how they enhance writing. You can also find words that you've never heard of before. You can underlines new words and then search for their meaning later. then, ta-dah~ you've learned a new word!

I hope i helped a little, MS~

Logged Logged

-Banner by the lovely, Priestess Skye

I claimed Miroku`s Staff in the Claiming Game!
knifethrower
Supporter
graphgraph
Re:Teach me Grammar! 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 78