Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
fansites?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 1
TOPIC: fansites?
mangageek
Taiyoukai
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
fansites? 9 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 11
I was wondering how do people find out about fansites for certain ships and how you found it?

I found Dokuga through someone's profile link and I read a story not knowing much but then I was hooked! And one time I clicked on a link in someones artist notes that lead to an inu/kag site but I didn't stay long.

And I know as fact there's twilight one's but i won't get into that. I don't even remember the name.

So yeah, that's my question, how did you guys find Dokuga, or other fansites for certain pairs or manga/books?

also on a random note, I graduated this past friday~

Logged Logged

Supermangageek23 is Bucket 88.5 in Dokugas Bucket Brigade
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
WiccanMethuselah
Admin
graphgraph
Re:fansites? 9 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 277
Congratulations on graduation!!!!!!!!

First came the anime... Witch Hunter Robin and InuYasha, courtesy of my daughter goading me to watch Adult Swim with her. Then came that burning desire to go beyond the anime, which led to ff.net.

Being older than the hills and a part of this fandom since 2004, I found A Single Spark by using my Google-fu once I realized that these stories appealed to me far more than the usual Inu/Kag. Don't get me wrong, I went through a metric ton of fantastic Inu/Kag stories first on ff.net, but there was always something missing for me.