Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Help would be nice.
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Help would be nice.
Sonya
Pup
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Help would be nice. 10 Years ago Karma: 5
Does anyone know of a good free website that you can download movies and tv shows to your computer? And well you know not too hard to figure out? Lol I am not very good with technology so easier the better. Thanks very much.

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
None
Time Traveler
graphgraph
Re:Help would be nice. 10 Years ago Karma: 57
You need to be aware of several things before you download anything for free on the internet.

1 - It is generally illegal to download copyrighted material off the internet. This includes movies, films, music, software, and so on across the spectrum of content on the internet.

If you download without permission from the copyright holder you will be breach of copyright.

2 - If you use bit-torrent, filesharing websites, and or peer-to-peer networks to download copyrighted content you could be breaking local or national laws where you live. You could face court-proceedings, be fined, and have your ISP teminate your internet user account.

Note that I'm not talking about SOPA.

Where I live there is an Anti-Filesharing law in effect with the above penalities I described if you are caught and prosecuted.

3 - Additionally you could be exposing your PC to viruses/trojans/hackers if you use bit-torrent or filesharing websites or peer-to-peer networks to upload and or download copyrighted content to and from the internet.

You do not know what you've downloaded until you open the file.

If it executes as a program on your PC and your malware/antivirus program doesn't pick it up prior to infection, you could have made a potentially costly mistake.