Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Professional Website?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Professional Website?
see03
Inuyoukai
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Professional Website? 11 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 8
I was kind of wondering what some people's opinions were about professional websites. I'm studying to be a designer, and right now everyone in my program is getting hyped up about professional websites. Most of us are buying our own websites (I bought my own), but the time is coming up for me to pay for another year, and I'm debating switching to something like ProSite, or CargoCollective.

I was just wondering if there is anyone on here with experience with this, and what their opinion might be.

Logged Logged

The administrator has disabled public write access.
None
Time Traveler
graphgraph
Re:Professional Website? 11 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 57
'Professional Website' is a fairly broad and vague term. You could mean anything from a static straight text website to a dynamic website that's based around a database or several database to organize its physical contents, plus with programming codes in C++, Javascript, PHP, ASP, and so on dependent on the format and the website building tools you're using, whether its Linux or Windows based, or whether its scripted by hand or builder-application generated using Visual Studio for example where you're added in the database my creating it by hand, or having it auto-generated for you some other way.

I'm not really sure what you mean by 'Professional Website'. Do you mean a website created purely for non-commercial or private purposes say for example a portfolio website an artist might use to advertise their artwork or something like Dokuga that's dynamic using a database-structure?